Devizes Bowls Club


Club Management Committee

Position Name
Chairman Mike Ponting
Secretary Wendy Gaisford
Treasurer Alison Cross
Membership Secretary Bev Lilley
Policies & Contracts Chris Holt
Greens Ken Curtis
Buildings Vacant
Catering Vacant
Bar Sheila Turner
Club Contact * Jenny Coates
Webmaster * Dave Greenwood

Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month.

*Subsidiary posts appointed by the Management Committee but do not hold a position on committee.


Bowls Committee

Position Name
Chairman Dave Greenwood
Secretary Ellen Stiles
Fixture Secretary Duncan Poole
Development Officer Ellen Stiles
Coaching Co Ordinator Richard Norman
Competitions Secretary Marie Greenwood
Men’s Captain Tom Mullins
Men’s Vice Captain Mike Mitcham
Ladies Captain Ali Cross
Ladies Vice Captain Julie Romijn

The Bowls Committee is elected annually in November by the Members. Committee Meetings are held on a monthly basis usually on the third Thursday of each month.