Devizes Bowls Club


When playing in a Singles match whether it be a Club Competition or a County Competition a Marker must be used . The challenger is expected to arrange the marker who acts as a match official and is impartial.

The Marker when asked, determines which player has the shot, accurately estimates and indicates distances. They also mark touchers, centres the Jack and makes sure that the Rules are adhered to and the scorecard is completed correctly.


List of qualified markers 
Jane Bennett  Rose Merritt
Steve Brooks Tom Mullins
Philip Coombes Richard Norman
Ali Cross  Duncan Poole
Colin Cruise Chris Pretty
Ken Curtis  Dave Pretty
Robin Drake  Julie Romijn
Wendy Gaisford  John Scoffield
Ash Galloway  Keith Scrannage
Babs Galloway Colin Smith
Sheila Garlick Chris Sweeney
Dave Greenwood Martin Thompson
Les Griffin Matt Thompson
 Lynn Hicks Gerald Webb
Chris Holt  Geoff Woollan
Bev Lilley